Legislative Action Coalition (LAC)

The Legislative Action Coalition (LAC) is a group of parents and community members
who advocate on behalf of Robbinsdale Area Schools
for students, families and community members on education.

 Day at the Capitol a Success!

loon and erickson

Over 30 community members from the Robbinsdale, Hopkins, Orono and Wayzata school districts met with state legislators on March 15. The group advocated for E-12 education priorities and appreciated the updates from legislators, including three of the E-12 Committee Chairs.  School safety was a major part of the discussions.

Thank you Senator Paul Anderson, Senator Carla Nelson and Representatives Sarah Anderson, Lyndon Carlson, Sondra Erickson, Peggy Flanagan, Mike Freiberg, Debra Hilstrom, Jenifer Loon and Michael Nelson for your time and continuing support of education.

Robbinsdale Area Schools 2018 Legislative Platform 

We're Expanding Our LAC Committee

Join Us  Please join us to discuss legislative issues, ask questions, come up with ideas and advocate for legislation that will affect the students and community of our district.

The LAC typically meets on the third Wednesday of each month from 7:30-8:45 am at the Education Service Center Room 306.  No experience is necessary and the meetings are fun!

For more information contact Linda Johnson at 763-504-4087 or linda_johnson@rdale.org

2018 Legislative Session Is Off and Running
You can stay up-to-date on what's happening at the Capitol, both exciting and concerning, with these links:

For more information on how you can get involved with the Legislative Action Coalition (LAC), please contact Linda Johnson at 763-504-4087 or linda_johnson@rdale.org.

The Election Is Over...
        the Results Are In 

When the 90th State Legislature convenes on Tuesday, January 3, 2017, 
there will be 23 new legislative members. Republicans enlarged their 
control of the Minnesota House of Representatives and gained control of 
the Minnesota Senate for the first time since 2011-12. 

The Legislative Action Coalition (LAC) is looking forward to working with each of our newly elected School Board Members and State Legislators. 
We are grateful to all the candidates who ran for elected offices for their commitment and willingness to serve our community.

School Board Members Re-Elected
Congratulations to Helen Bassett, Sherry Tyrrell and John Vento for their
re-election to the Robbinsdale Area School Board!

Sherry Tyrrell  
Helen Bassett     
John Vento      
Andrea Bejarano-Robinson 
Aaron Carlson 
19,906 Votes