Gifted and Talented Education Committees

gt committee structure

The Gifted and Talented District Committee is comprised of district and community stakeholders who are passionate about the education of our most advanced learners. Committee members come together to give feedback on current programming, while sharing needs and ideas for future programming.

Member Building Position
Adams, Mary Jane ESC TOSA
Anthony, Summer Parent
Appel, Michelle SMS Parent
Berscheid, Michelle NHLC EC Teacher
Boursier, Kimberly District MS Gifted Teacher
Burrage, Stephanie ESC Assistant Superintendent
Cummings, Melissa Parent
Dawson, Lisa Sonnesyn Teacher
Dedrickson, Alicia District Elementary Gifted Teacher
Green, Patsy ESC School Board Chair
Hjerpe, Julie District Elementary Gifted Teacher
Karges, Beth Parent
Kivi, Melissa ESC TOSA
Kulland, Cheri PMS Principal
Lewis, Kimberly Parent
Potter, Monica NHLC EC Program Director
Reeck, Carla ESC Program Director
Riggs, Robin Neill Parent
Schnack, Jamie ESC TOSA
Schuler, Amy ESC TOSA/Parent
Slotto, Andrew NHLC EC Parent
Swalboski, Malinda ESC TOSA
Swanson, Naomi Northport Parent
Walker, Russell Sonnesyn Parent
Weinand, Jennifer District Elementary Gifted Teacher
Zyskowski-Merwin, Julie Sonnesyn Parent
amkbn@gmail.com Parent
dkascmar@onetwelve.org Parent
robrmn@bluething.net Parent

The Gifted and Talented Steering Committee is comprised of members of the Curriculum Division.


The Gifted and Talented Task Force is comprised of Curriculum Division members collaborating with Dr. Richard Cash.

The purpose of these committees is to redevelop, re-articulate and maintain gifted education services in Robbinsdale Area Schools.

Jamie Schnack
6-12 Mathematics and Science Content Coordinator