☰ MENU

Activities and Athletics

Welcome to Activities and Athletics 

Robbinsdale Area Schools offers a variety of extra and co- curricular activities designed to meet the interests of all students.  Robbinsdale Armstrong and Cooper high schools offer more than 75 school-sponsored teams, clubs, performing and fine arts activities, and sports. 

The philosophy of Robbinsdale Area Schools' athletic programs is to provide an opportunity for students to develop and use athletic skills in a structured environment which provides meaningful competition, enhances physical and mental well-being and teaches positive values.

At Plymouth and Robbinsdale middle schools, students may choose to participate in a variety of extra curricular activities including programs in athletics, fine arts, service and academics.  These activities provide excellent experience in learning teamwork, leadership development, social growth, team spirit and respect for others. We invite your student to participate in as many activities as their interests and time allow.

Armstrong’s school sports teams compete in the Northwest Suburban Conference. Cooper's school sports teams compete in the North Suburban Conference.  Plymouth and Robbinsdale middle school teams compete in the Classic Lake Conference.  Click on the links below for additional information about each school's activities program.

Contact

Armstrong High School
Website

Patti Weldon
Director
763-504-8818
Patti_Weldon@Rdale.org 

Sharon Shea
Assistant
763-504-8833
Sharon_Shea@Rdale.org 

Cooper High School
Website

John Oelfke
Director
763-504-8518
John_Oelfke@Rdale.org 

Mary Schiebe
Assistant
763-504-8533
Mary_Schiebe@Rdale.org

Plymouth Middle School
Website

Rod Virnig
Coordinator

763-504-7068
Rod_Virnig@Rdale.org 

Robbinsdale Middle School
Website

Jona Deavel
Coordinator
763-504-4800
Jona_Deavel@Rdale.org